Lake Placid Sinfonietta

Symphony Series

08/06/2017 - 7:30pm

Sunday, August 6, 2017, 7:30 PM, Lake Placid Center for the Arts

Tickets to this concert can be purchased in a series of all six Symphony Series concerts on Sunday evenings or your choice of four of five of the concerts.  (July 16 cannot be included in a four ticket series ).  Individual tickets to this concert are $25 adults, $5 students 18 and under and are available through the LPCA box office, 518.523.2512.  For ONLINE ticket purchase, please click here.

“Musical traditions run deep in the LPS family, we bring the present, the future and the past together for an unforgettable once in a lifetime concert!” (Music Director Ron Spigelman)   Former Lake Placid Sinfonietta Musicians please click here for information.

  • Brahms - Academic Festival Overture
    Telemann - Trumpet Concerto
    Alexander Szasz
  • Mozart - Idomoneo - D'Oreste Ajace
    Hannah Harrow, soprano
  • Mozart - “Duettino- Sull'aria” from Marriage of Figaro
    Hannah Harrow and Halley Gilbert, sopranos
  • Rossini – “Una Voce Poco Fa” from Barber of Seville
    Halley Gilbert, soprano
  • Strauss - Arabella - Aber der Richlige
    Hannah Harrow and Halley Gilbert, sopranos
  • Steven Franklin – "Riverside Dawn," a tone poem for two flutes, strings and harp
    Ann and Naomi Harrow, flutes
  • Mozart - Divertimento in Bb major,  K287
           Movement No. 1, "Andante"
    David Pandolfi, horn and Adam Pandolfi, horn
  • Sibelius - Finlandia
    Lake Placid Sinfonietta Alumni