Olga Kern, Piano and Michael Torke, Composer

Symphony Series

07/09/2017 - 7:30pm

Sunday, July 9, 2017, 7:30 PM, Lake Placid Center for the Arts

Tickets to this concert can be purchased in a series of all six Symphony Series concerts on Sunday evenings or your choice of four of five of the concerts.  (July 16 cannot be included in a four ticket series ).  Individual tickets to this concert are $25 adults, $5 students 18 and under and are available through the LPCA box office, 518.523.2512.   For ONLINE ticket purchase, please click here.

The New Century

Michael Torke - World Premiere "Sylvan" commissioned to celebrate the Lake Placid Sinfonietta's Centennial.

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 5, "Emperor"
       Olga Kern, Piano

Haydn – Selected Choruses from “The Creation”
Mozart – “Regina Coeli, K108”
       Northern Lights Choir, Helen Demong, Director


This concert is generously sponsored by the Henry Uihlein II and Mildred A. Uihlein Foundation Trust