Sara Davis Buechner

Sunday Symphony Series

07/17/2022 - 7:30pm

Sounds of Light           With Guest Artist:  Sara Davis Buechner, piano                          

    • Gwyneth Walker – The Light of Three Mornings, Sketches of Braintree Hill
    • Felix Mendelssohn – Piano Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, Sara Davis Buechner, piano
    • Franz Schubert – Symphony No. 5 in Bb Major


Sara Davis Buechner is known as one of the most original concert pianists of our time.  She has performed in every state in the USA including performances with the New York Philharmonic, San Francisco Symphony and Philadelphia Orchestra and in venues such as Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center and the Hollywood Bowl.  

Welcoming back the work of Gweneth Walker, American composer whose music is noted for its energy, beauty, reverence, drama and humor.  Written for the Lake Placid Sinfonietta in 1987 at her dairy farm in Braintree VT, the widely performed “The Light of Three Mornings, Sketches from Braintree Hill” went on to win the New England Philharmonic Composition Competition in 1989.




The priority of the Lake Placid Sinfonietta is to ensure that audiences and musicians have a safe and comfortable environment for every performance.   For the current COVID PROTOCOL FOR CONCERTS, select this link.  


The Lake Placid Sinfonietta Guild wishes to thank the reception sponsor for this concert:


          2527 Main St Ste 5, Lake Placid, NY 12946